2010 Producer of the Year

Blas Melgarejo Cordero and Andrés Martos Medina

From a deep understanding of the humble Picual cultivar the partners at Melgarejo - Aceites Campoliva have crafted what has been called the best extra virgin olive oil in Spain.

Boundary Bend, Australia’s Innovative Olive Oil Leader

Australian olive oil pioneer Boundary Bend is hell-bent on higher yields, efficient processes, and making great extra virgin olive oil at a competitive price.
Special Report

Olisur, Champion of Chilean Olive Oil

Olisur produces affordable, award-winning extra virgin olive oils from its plantations in the fertile Chilean plains and they're coming to a store near you.

The Aqallal Family, Atlas Olive Oils

"You only produce 'gran cru' from high quality olives that are fresh, clean and healthy. You then become obsessed by quality, aromas, flavors. It penetrates your body, your everyday life."
Olive Oil Times Special

Deborah Rogers, Trailblazer for California Olive Oil

A tireless champion of olive oil quality, Deborah Rogers is a giant in the California industry and the resounding choice for the first Olive Oil Times Producer of the Year.

2010 Olive Oil Times Producer of the Year

The first annual Olive Oil Times Producer of the Year award will honor innovative olive oil makers who advance the industry, enlighten us all and make the world a better place.