Mario Solinas Award

Olive Council Announces ‘Mario Solinas’ Winners

The International Olive Council (IOC) announced today the winners of its annual Mario Solinas Quality Award.

Mario Solinas Winners Announced

Jaén's Aceites Oro Bailen has won the intense category, Córdoba’s Almazara de Muela the medium category and Navarra’s Hacienda Queiles was the ripe winner in the 2012 Mario Solinas Quality Award EVOO competition.
Special Report

Mario Solinas Extra Virgin Olive Oil Quality Award Winners Announced

The winners of this year's edition of the prestigious olive oil competition were announced yesterday by the International Olive Council.

IOC Announces 2010 Mario Solinas Winners

The 2010 first prizes for outstanding quality in three extra virgin olive oil categories went to producers in Spain and Portugal.