`Olive Council Announces 'Mario Solinas' Winners - Olive Oil Times

Olive Council Announces 'Mario Solinas' Winners

Feb. 29, 2016
Olive Oil Times Staff

Recent News

The International Olive Council (IOC) announced today the win­ners of its annual Mario Solinas Quality Award.

There were 130 entries, mostly from Spain (79) and Portugal (39) which swept every award except one. There were 3 entries from Greece, 2 from Italy, 3 from Morocco and 4 from and Tunisia.

The IOC said it will hold its awards cer­e­mony at the Fabex trade show in Tokyo next April.

2015 Mario Solinas Winners

First Prize

Aceites Finca La Torre, S.L.U. – Bobadilla (Málaga) — Spain
Paolo Bonomelli – Boutique Olive Farm — Torri del Benaco (Verona) — Italy
Sovena – Portugal Consumer Goods., S.A. – Algés — Portugal
Explotaciones Melcor, S.L. – Pegalajar (Jaén) — Spain

Quality matters.
Find the world's best olive oils near you.

Second Prize

Castillo de Canena Olive Juice, S.L. – Canena (Jaén) — Spain
Almazaras de la Subbética, S.C.A. – Carcabuey (Córdoba) — Spain
Elaia Lagar – Ferreria do Alentejo — Portugal
Oleosetin – Setin Rural, S.L. – Marchagaz (Cáceres) — Spain

Third Prize

S.C.A. del Campo San Juan – Jaén — Spain
Almazaras de la Subbética, S.L. – Carcabuey (Córdoba) – Spain
Finca la Gramanosa, S.L. – Avinyonet del Penedès — Spain
Agrícola Roda, S.C.A. de Oleoestepa – La Roda de Andalucía (Sevilla) — Spain

Related News

Feedback / Suggestions